Reflecting on the six types of dukkha

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The text turns to training the mind on the stages of the path shared with intermediate level practitioners. Part of a series of teachings on the Gomchen Lamrim by Gomchen Ngawang Drakpa.

  • The six faults of cyclic existence in general
    • Uncertainty
    • Dissatisfaction
    • Abandoning your body repeatedly
    • Taking birth repeatedly
    • Repeatedly changing status
    • We die alone
  • The six types of dukkha can be condensed into three
  • Contemplating the specific types of dukkha of the beings in each realm

Gomchen Lamrim 45: The six types of dukkha (download)

45 The Gomchen Lamrim: The Sufferings of Cyclic Existence 06-10-16

Find more on these topics: , , , ,