Chapter 5: Concentration: Sanskrit tradition

19 Course 1: Buddhism: One Teacher, Many Traditions

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Part of a series of two-week courses given at Sravasti Abbey based on the book Buddhism: One Teacher, Many Traditions by His Holiness the Dalai Lama and Venerable Thubten Chodron.

  • Advantageous preparations, postural position, and objects for meditation
  • Five faults that interfere with attaining serenity, and their eight antidotes
  • Nine stages of sustained attention, six powers, and four mental engagements
19 Buddhism One Teacher Many Traditions 11-15-15

Find more on these topics: , , , ,