Chapter 5: Concentration: Sanskrit and Chinese traditions

20 Course 1: Buddhism: One Teacher, Many Traditions

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Part of a series of two-week courses given at Sravasti Abbey based on the book Buddhism: One Teacher, Many Traditions by His Holiness the Dalai Lama and Venerable Thubten Chodron.

  • More on the counterpart nimitta and the five faults interfering with serenity
  • Meditative absorptions beyond the ninth stage of sustained attention
  • Meditative paths to the union of serenity and insight
  • Meditation in Chinese Buddhism
20 Buddhism One Teacher Many Traditions 11-16-15

Find more on these topics: , , , ,