Chapter 3: True suffering and its attributes

10 Course 1: Buddhism: One Teacher, Many Traditions

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Part of a series of two-week courses given at Sravasti Abbey based on the book Buddhism: One Teacher, Many Traditions by His Holiness the Dalai Lama and Venerable Thubten Chodron.

  • True suffering
  • Integrity and consideration
  • Impermanence and the self
  • Second attribute: karma and afflictions
  • Three types of dukkhas
  • Third attribute: absence of unitarian self
  • Fourth attribute: selflessness
  • Three characteristics
10 Buddhism One Teacher Many Traditions 11-09-15

Find more on these topics: , ,