Serenity meditation and the four essential points

Chapter 9-11

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Part of a series of teachings on His Holiness the Dalai Lama’s book titled How to See Yourself as You Really Are at Sravasti Abbey in 2015.

  • Remedies to laxity and excitement
  • The nine stages of meditation
  • Questions and answers
    • When it is appropriate to do a long retreat on shamatha
    • What clarity means in visualization
    • Difficulties with visualizing the Buddha
  • Chapter 10: Meditating on yourself first
  • Chapter 11: Realizing that you do not exist in and of yourself
2015 – 04 How to See Yourself as You Really Are 05-24-15

The film Venerable Thubten Chodron refers to in this teaching can be found here: Powers of Ten

Find more on these topics: , , ,