Chapter 5: Verse 440

Chapter 5: The practices of the Bodhisattva. What is to be abandoned and what is to be adopted. Part of a series of talks on Nagarjuna’s Precious Garland of Advice for a King.

  • A A A
    • General overview of the bodhisattva paths and grounds
    • Types of meditative equipoise and subsequent attainment for aryas on the hearer and bodhisattva paths
    • The four sets of excellent qualities developed on the bodhisattva grounds
    • The twelve qualities that increase as an arya progresses through the grounds
    • The ability on each ground to purify different levels of defilements
    • The perfections that is brought to a superior level of excellence on each ground
    • The ripening rebirth that a bodhisattva can take on each ground

    Precious Garland 86: Verses 438-439 (download)

    86 Nagarjuna's Precious Garland: Verse 440 01-12-17

    Find more on these topics: , , , ,