Abandoning the 10 nonvirtues, part 1

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Chapter 1 addresses what to abandon and what to practice to attain upper rebirth and highest good. Part of a series of talks on Nagarjuna’s Precious Garland of Advice for a King.

  • The four branches of a complete karma
  • Looking at the first five nonvirtuous paths of action including what constitutes a complete action and the karmic results
    • Killing
    • Stealing
    • Sexual misconduct
    • Lying
    • Divisive speech

Precious Garland 07: Review ten nonvirtues part 1 (download)

07 Nagarjuna's Precious Garland: Review Pathways of Non-Virtue Part 1 06-11-15

Find more on these topics: , , ,