Seven Kinds of Awareness with Venerable Sangye Khadro (2019)

An overview of the seven kinds of awareness according to the Buddhist philosophy of mind taught as part of a course on Buddhist reasoning and debate in 2019.

What is the mind?

Venerable Sangye Khadro covers the definition of awareness and the divisions of awareness into sense vs. mental consciousnesses and perceptions vs. conception.

View Post

Seven kinds of awareness

Venerable Sangye Khadro covering the division of prime and non-prime cognizers, and direct perceivers.

View Post

Facsimiles of direct perceivers

Venerable Sangye Khadro teaches on facsimiles of direct perceivers and inferential cognizers.

View Post

Subsequent cognizers

Venerable Sangye Khadro covers the divisions of subsequent cognizers.

View Post

Inattentive perceptions, doubt, and wrong consc...

Venerable Sangye Khadro finishes teaching on the seven types of awareness, explaining inattentive perceptions, doubt and wrong consciousnesses.

View Post