Chapter 2: The Tathagata’s ten powers and six unshared behaviors

05 Course 1: Buddhism: One Teacher, Many Traditions

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Part of a series of two-week courses given at Sravasti Abbey based on the book Buddhism: One Teacher, Many Traditions by His Holiness the Dalai Lama and Venerable Thubten Chodron.

  • Additional background on Chinese monks, Nenghai and Fazun
  • More on the historical relationships between scriptures
  • Tathagata’s qualities: 10 powers; 6 behaviors not shared by other arhats
05 Buddhism: One Teacher Many Traditions 11-06-15

Find more on these topics: , ,